February 2nd, 2013

Top MMA News‘ Cody Bargholz caught up with ‘The Polish Hammer’ Chris Horodecki at the grand opening of the Grizzly Cage gym in Calgary, Alberta.  In the interview, recorded prior to the news on the Score Fighting Series’ demise, Horodecki discusses: his training in London at Adrenaline Training Center, his additional training with Firas Zahabi […]

January 30th, 2013

Over the last couple days, a lot of people have been asking me, “What’s up with The Score Fighting Series?”. Well, to be honest, I really don’t know. What I do know is that calling fights for The Score has been the most fun I’ve ever had in a “job” (in parentheses because it never […]

January 30th, 2013

(THE SCORE PRESS RELEASE) TORONTO, January 30, 2013 – Contrary to reports, no decision has been made regarding the future of The Score Fighting Series (SFS). We can confirm personnel changes were made this week in relation to the SFS. The Score will continue to assess the future of the SFS on an ongoing basis. […]

January 29th, 2013

The Score Fighting Series (SFS) has ceased all operations immediately as it has been shutdown by new parent company Rogers Sportsnet. Multiple sources have confirmed with Top MMA News on the unexpected decision from Rogers. All tentatively rumored shows have been cancelled. The Score Fighting Series, run by Brendan Fyfe, emerged on the fight scene […]

December 21st, 2012

This week on Top MMA Radio is all about submissions! First Wolfgang Janssen talks about his Flying Reverse Triangle victory over Aaron Armstrong at Havoc Fighting Championship. Wolfgang talks about his amazing sub that has received almost 400,000 views to date. Did he grab the fence, how did he come up with the sub, and […]

November 30th, 2012

You caught the action on Top MMA News live last weekend, now MMA fans across Canada will have the chance to relive all the action from the biggest night in the history of The Score Fighting Series. Every fight from last week’s event in Hamilton, Ontario is being shown on The Score Television Network in […]

November 29th, 2012

This week, Top MMA Radio brings you a packed program showcasing two top Canadian fighters. First, Tristar MMA’s Aiemann Zahabi joins the show to talk about his upcoming SLAMM1 fight against Kyle Vivian this Friday in Montreal, Quebec.  Aiemann talks about how he never wanted to start training but his older brother Firas made him promise […]

November 25th, 2012

Jeremy Penn was cageside at the Hamilton Place Theatre on November 23, 2012 for the Score Fighting Series’ seventh show. Here are Jeremy’s great pictures of the event: Click HERE for the Score Fighting Series 7 Photo Gallery main page. Click HERE for the Score Fighting Series 7 Photo Gallery main page. ***All photos by Jeremy Penn […]

November 23rd, 2012

Matt Marcone is in Hamilton, Ontario for the Score Fighting Series 7 event on November 23, 2012. If you are not in the Hamilton Place Theatre, you can watch all the MMA action on Top MMA News right HERE. Top MMA News Awards: Knockout of the Night: Jordan Mein Submission of the Night: Rory McDonell […]

November 23rd, 2012

The entire November 23 Score Fighting Series card will be streamed live online in its entirety today.http://topmmanews.com! ______________________________________________________________________________ The preliminary card will start at 8:30pm AT / 7:30pm ET / 6:30pm CT / 5:30pm MT / 4:30pm PT. Fighters appearing on the prelims include Elias Theodorou, Ali Mokdad, Rory McDonell, Adam Assenza, Tommy Cote, and […]

 Page 1 of 13  1  2  3  4  5 » ...  Last »