October 14th, 2009

RELIVE THE FIGHT OF THE YEAR    On Oct. 10, Donald Cerrone and Ben Henderson delivered one of the finest fights in World Extreme Cagefighting® history. For five grueling rounds, Cerrone and Henderson treated the fans in San Antonio, TX to a world title fight that will remain in highlight reels for generations to come. […]

October 10th, 2009

Deividas Taurosevicius defeated Javier Vasquez by Split Decision Charlie Valencia defeated Coty Wheeler by Unanimous Decision Eddie Wineland defeated Manny Tapia by Unanimous Decision Mackens Semerzier defeated Wagnney Fabiano by Submission (Triangle Choke) at 2:14 of Round 1 Scott Jorgensen defeated Noah Thomas by TKO at 3:13 of Round 1 Anthony Njokuani defeated Muhsin Corbbrey […]

September 25th, 2009

Date: November 18, 2009 Location: The Pearl in Las Vegas, Nevada Broadcast: Versus, TSN Tickets: Mike Brown vs. Jose Aldo ** for Brown’s WEC Featherweight title Manny Gamburyan vs. Leonard Garcia Rob McCullough vs. Karen Darabedyan Danny Castillo  vs Shane Roller Alex Karalexis vs. Kamal Shalorus L.C. Davis vs. Diego Nunes John Franchi vs. Cub […]

August 24th, 2009

The WEC announced today that the WEC 43 card scheduled for September 2nd in Youngston, Ohio has been postponed to October 10.  The card’s main event was Ben Henderson vs Donald Cerrone.  The reason given for the postponement was that Ben Henderson suffered an injury.  However, with the card moving to another location and low […]

August 9th, 2009

Leonard Garcia defeated Jameel Massouh by Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) Takeya Mizugaki defeated Jeff Curran by Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) Danny Castillo defeated Ricardo Lamas by KO 4:15 of Round 2 Dominick Cruz defeated Joseph Benvidez by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28) Brian Bowles defeated Miguel Torres by KO at 3:57 of Round […]

August 9th, 2009

LC Davis defeated Javier Vazquez by Split Decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28) Diego Nunes defeated Rafael Dias by Split Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) Rani Yahya defeated John Hosman by Submission (Choke) at 2:08 Round 1 Ed Ratcliff defeated Phil Cardella by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28) Shane Roller defeated Marcus Hicks by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, […]

August 1st, 2009

Dana White confirmed that Canada’s Mark Hominick will be returning to the WEC during Friday’s media call.  Hominick was to face Deividas Taurosevicius at Affliction III prior to its cancellation.  Now, that same bout will be on the WEC 43 card September 2 in Youngston, Ohio. The Canadian fighter previously fought twice at Featherweight for […]

July 7th, 2009

Date: October 10, 2009 Location: AT&T Center in San Antonio, TX TV: Versus, TSN WEC 43 Lineup MAIN CARD Donald Cerrone vs Benson Henderson ** for Interim WEC Lightweight championship Dave Jansen vs. Richard Crunkilton Jr. Damacio Page and Will Campuzano Rafael Assuncao vs. Yves Jabouin PRELIMINARY CARD Scott Jorgensen vs. Noah Thomas Wagnney Fabiano […]

June 9th, 2009

On top of the usual fighter show money and win bonuses for WEC 41, the Zuffa-owned organization gave out $10,000 bonuses for Fight of the Night, Knockout of the Night and Submission of the Night. Here are the winners: Fight of the Night – No surprise here.  Mike Brown and Urijah Faber win Fight of […]

June 8th, 2009

Jens Pulver lost his fight against Josh Grispi but the former UFC champion topped the WEC 41 fighter paydays.  Pulver made $31, 000 for his efforts while Grispi made $17,000 for his winning effort.

 Page 5 of 7  « First  ... « 3  4  5  6  7 »