MFC 37 Prelims Live on Facebook


MFC 37 Prelims(MFC Press Release)

For the first time in organizational history, the Maximum Fighting Championship will bring all the heated action of an event undercard to a live audience around the world via Facebook.

At MFC 37: True Grit, fans will be able to see a five-fight preliminary bout lineup streaming live on the Maximum Fighting Championship’s Facebook page. Simply go to and click ‘LIKE’ to watch the fistic fireworks.

The MFC has set three of the five fights slated for the True Grit undercard which will get under way at 8 p.m. ET/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT on Friday, May 10 from the Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta.

The main card of MFC 37: True Grit, headlined by the showdown for the MFC world heavyweight title between Chris “Beast Boy” Barnett and Smealinho “The Prince” Rama, will be airing live on AXS TV Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).

Two middleweight fights will spark the undercard action at MFC 37. In what should be a rugged tussle, “The Loudmouth Assassin” Marcus Hicks will put a three-fight winning streak on the line against Jared “The Yeti” McComb. At MFC 36, Hicks notched a second-round submission victory over Paul Grandbois, while McComb will look to get back to winning ways after having his four-fight winning streak stopped at MFC 33.

In the other middleweight matchup, former Knockout of the Night winner Paul “The Punisher” Grandbois, who was the runner-up in voting for the MFC’s Fight of the Year in 2012, will take on hard-throwing striker Allen Hope. Back in April 2011, the two previously clashed with Hope earning the sixth knockout victory of his career in a first-round stoppage.

And as previously announced, the MFC 37: True Grit undercard will feature the much-anticipated “Brother vs. Brother” fight as Mike Treadwell squares off against his younger sibling Thomas Treadwell in a heavyweight clash.

Two more fights will be added shortly to the live Facebook undercard for MFC 37.

Tickets for MFC 37: True Grit are on sale now and available at or by calling the MFC Ticket Hotline at (780) 504-2024.

3 Responses to “ MFC 37 Prelims Live on Facebook ”

  1. mfc fan says:

    mccomb will destroy hicks

    Thumb up 4 Thumb down 0

  2. LOL says:

    Maybe when they fight we should see results?

    Thumb up 0 Thumb down 1

  3. BigDaddyKane99 says:

    I think Hicks is getting better all the time, this should be good.

    Thumb up 0 Thumb down 2

Leave a Reply

Some HTML is OK