MFC Makes TSN 2 Debut this Saturday

By:

The Maximum Fighting Championship, Canada’s undisputed leader in mixed martial arts action, will make its much-anticipated debut on TSN2 with the premiere airing of MFC 31: The Rundown on Saturday, November 12.

MFC 31: The Rundown will air on TSN2 at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT this Saturday (check local listings for channel designation). An encore presentation will air on Sunday, November 13 at 3:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. MT/12:30 p.m. PT.

MFC 31 is the first event in a multi-fight agreement between the Maximum Fighting Championship and TSN2.

“I’m extremely pleased to have the Maximum Fighting Championship launch on TSN2,” said MFC Owner/President Mark Pavelich.

“Fight fans across Canada are going to see the first-class production and presentation that the MFC is very proud, not to mention the outstanding lineup of fighters from MFC 31 who put on terrific performances including Kajan Johnson, Adam Lynn, and Mukai Maromo.

“I am delighted that our partnership with TSN2 is getting under way, and very excited about all the future events that will be seen.”

The MFC 31: Rundown card features the outstanding lightweight roster of the Maximum Fighting Championship including the showdown between “The African Assassin” Mukai Maromo and “The Persian Warrior” Sabah Fadai, the Knockout of the Night performance by Adam Lynn against Curtis Demarce, and “Ragin” Kajan Johnson’s tremendous showing against Richie “Hell Boy” Whitson.

10 Responses to “ MFC Makes TSN 2 Debut this Saturday ”

  1. Great News for MFC and MMA in general! Congrats Mark

    Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

  2. Ryan says:

    I hope they’re prepared for very low ratings. The same time as UFC on FOX and Bellator?

    Shame, I hope this doesn’t put a bad taste in TSN’s mouth. I really hoped MFC would be successful on TSN.

    Thumb up 1 Thumb down 1

  3. Tim Ford says:

    I checked the time it’s on before UFC and does anyone really watch Bellator? Great job MFC

    Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 3 Thumb down 5

  4. Blackout says:

    MFC has Bellator beat in my books.

    Thumb up 1 Thumb down 6

  5. L-Boutin says:

    If you’re a true fan of MMA you shouldn’t miss a Bellator event. Hands down they usually have the most exciting fights. Great up and coming talent. They are the stand alone #2 behind the UFC now that strikeforce is Zuffa owned.

    Tough night to start out for the MFC

    Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

  6. Paveldouche says:

    “I checked the time it’s on before UFC and does anyone really watch Bellator?”

    You mean the UFC on Facebook. Might want to check again.

    Bellator will have some great fights tonight as well. There is a reason they are #2.

    I am excited for Ben Sanders and the man to walk away from the MFC for greener pastures, Douglas Lima.

    Also, Spoiler Alert;

    The MFC Main Event is atrociously bad

    Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

  7. Robin Black says:

    Rough time slot.

    Why did TSN book this show in that spot?

    Did they just think “let’s put this MMA stuff on before that FOX thingy” without seeing that Bellator is on? A Bellator that’s live and in Canada?

    There’s no logical strategy here.

    That’s a drag for Mark and the MFC man.

    Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

  8. Anonymous says:

    With the recent explosion of mma here in Canada of late, is it me or is the MFC getting lost in the shuffle? Maybe it’s just all the hate you read!

    Thumb up 0 Thumb down 1

  9. Ryan says:

    Yea, Bellator tonight has an insanely stacked card. Roger Hollet, Saunders vs Lima and the MW tournament finals.

    Lima and Hollet win btw.

    Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

  10. Tim Ford says:

    MFC by miles is above Bellator and you
    Should support the MFC, Canadian and been around a lot longer. Hollet flunked out of the MFC and now fighting a can and thats a great fight?

    Thumb up 1 Thumb down 3

Leave a Reply

Some HTML is OK