All Fighters on Mark at MFC 28 Weigh-ins

By:

All fighters hit the scale and were bang on for the Maximum Fighting Championship’s MFC 28: Supremacy which will be held Friday, Feb. 25 at the River Cree Resort and Casino, just outside Edmonton, Alberta.

The fighters assembled featured Dwayne “D-Bomb” Lewis and Ryan “The Big Deal” Jimmo who will square-off for the MFC world light-heavyweight title in the main event. The six-fight main card will air live on HDNet Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listing for channel designation).

Lewis (13-6) weighed 203.6 lbs while Jimmo (13-1) hit at 203.4.

In the semi-main event, late replacement Matt Veach (15-2), who took the spot of injured MFC lightweight champ Antonio McKee, weighed in at 159.4 for his catchweight tilt against Drew Fickett (40-13). For his part in the three-round clash, Fickett looked in tip-top condition at at even 160 lbs.

Weigh-In Results for MFC 28: Supremacy

MFC World Light-Heavyweight Title
Dwayne Lewis – 203.6
Ryan Jimmo – 203.4

Catchweight – 160 lbs
Matt Veach – 159.4
Drew Fickett – 160.0

Lightweight
Curtis Demarce – 153.8
Richie Whitson – 155.0

Welterweight
Thomas Denny – 169.4
Sheldon Westcott – 169.4

Light-Heavyweight
Rodney Wallace – 204.0
Emanuel Newton – 204.2

Lightweight
Robert Washington – 155.6
Tyrone Glover – 154.0

Lightweight
Dan Ring – 155.0
Garret Nybakken – 155.0

Catchweight – 179 lbs
Brendan Kornberger – 178.0
Paapa Inkumsah – 176.8

One Response to “ All Fighters on Mark at MFC 28 Weigh-ins ”

  1. Johnny Vegas says:

    sick show

    Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Leave a Reply

Some HTML is OK