WEC 44 Results


WEC THUMBWe have a new WEC Featherweight champion as Jose Aldo’s speed and power overwhelmed former champion Mike Brown.  Aldo got Brown’s back in the second round and pounded him out.  One must guess that Urijah Faber must be pretty happy.  There was no chance of him getting a title shot against Brown again, but with Aldo on top, we can expect Faber to get a shot some time in 2010.

WEC Results:

Jose Aldo defeats Mike Thomas Brown by TKO (Punches) in Round 2, 1:20
*** Jose Aldo wins WEC Featherweight title

Manny Gamburyan defeats Leonard Garcia by Unanimous Decision

Karen Darabedyan defeats Rob McCullough Decision by Split Decision

Shane Roller submits Danny Castillo by Rear-Naked Choke in Round 3, 3:32

Kamal Shalorus defeats Will Kerr by TKO (Punches) in Round 1, 1:26

L.C. Davis defeats Diego Nunes by Unanimous Decision

Cub Swanson submits John Franchi by Guillotine Choke in Round 3, 4:50

Antonio Banuelos defeats Kenji Osawa by Unanimous Decision

Ricardo Lamas defeats James Krause by Unanimous Decision

Frank Gomez defeats Seth Dikun by Unanimous Decision

Leave a Reply

Some HTML is OK