MFC 21 Results


MFC 21 is in the books and Trevor Prangley and Emanuel Newton had a five round war.  In the end, Trevor Prangley won the fight and became the new MFC Light-Heavyweight championship.  A point taken away for a low blow may have affected the outcome although Prangley almost knocked Newton out with a high kick at the buzzer.  A great fight and a very close fight !!  A gracious Prangley “felt bad taking the belt when the fight was that close” and agreed that rematch was necessary.

Bobby Lashley took the quick submission win over Mike Cook.  Cook, who previously beat ex-WWE wrestler Daniel Puder, was looking to defeat his second wrestler, but that was not in the plans.  Big John Mccarthy stopped the fight as Cook was out as the muscular Lashley put Cook to sleep in 24 seconds.

In other MFC news, Jason MacDonald was announced as signed to fight in the MFC.

Jason MacDonald

Trevor Prangley defeated Emanuel Newton by Unanimous Decision
Bobby Lashley submits Mike Cook by Guillotine Choke in Round 1, 0:24
Travis Galbraith defeats David Heath by Split Decision
John Alessio submits Andrew Buckland by Rear Naked Choke in Round 1, 2:53
Ryan Jimmo defeats Mychal Clark by Unanimous Decision
Marvin Eastman defeats Aron Lofton by TKO in Round 2, 0:59

Preliminary Results

William Richey defeats Ryan Fortin by  Split Decision
Jason Heit defeats Jeremy Combrink by TKO in Round 1, 4:17
Dwayne Lewis defeats Jay Whitford by TKO in Round 1, 0:29
George Belanger defeats Nolan Clarke by TKO in Round 1, 4:25

Sports Interaction Sportsbook

Leave a Reply

Some HTML is OK